The First Day of Spring

Flowers June 2006 (4)The clouds look like waves on this first full day of spring. It is a warm 60 degrees and windy. I forget each year how much better I feel when spring arrives. It is as if a 20 pound weight has been lifted from my shoulders. The other day someone reminded me that last year we had snow in May. I see snow showers in the forecast for next week. I am not concerned. Today, the weather is beautiful. I felt light on my feet last night and ran faster than I have in a while. I am looking forward to this evening’s run. At running time, the temperature is predicted to be in the upper 40s with a northwest wind of 20 mph.

Take care and thanks for reading.

Sarah

About Sarah

nature, outdoor, and health enthusiast, book reader, and runner
This entry was posted in Nature, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The First Day of Spring

  1. Shady_Grady says:

    Is Spring your favorite season?

    • Sarah says:

      Hi Shady ๐Ÿ™‚
      Yes. I think it is. My energy level goes way up. The tension I have been holding all winter melts away with the snow. I can’t get enough of the fresh air. The bird song in the morning makes me feel a sense of urgency like I need to do something NOW. What I am not sure ๐Ÿ™‚ I am excited at the prospect of the spring flowers and new leaves on the trees. I love running without so many layers and I have fallen in love again with the warm weather running shoes.

Leave a Reply

