A Summer’s Day

Wildflowers, Meadowbrook Park, July 2007.I remember the day this picture was taken. It was a hot day in late July 2007. My companions on the walk were impatient with my picture taking. Otherwise, I would have taken more pictures of the beautiful wildflowers. Today started with freezing rain, then snow. The clouds departed, the sun came out, and the temperature rose. I can hear the water dripping off of the eaves. The temperature is predicted to be 32 degrees with a west wind of 12 mph giving a feels-like temperature of 23 degrees at running time. I am excited about going running this evening in the warmer weather!

Take care and thanks for reading.

Sarah

About Sarah

nature, outdoor, and health enthusiast, book reader, and story teller
This entry was posted in Nature, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Summer’s Day

  1. Shady_Grady says:

    We just had about 6″ of snow but there is supposed to be a thaw coming either Thursday or by the weekend. So hopefully it will mostly melt away.

    • Sarah says:

      Hi Shady 🙂

      It is 50 degrees here!!!! And sunny I might add. If I didn’t have so much to do, I would take the day off and spend it outside. One thing that can be said for all this cold weather is that when it gets warm again, I feel fantastic! Of course, there is a blizzard warning for Thursday with snow and freezing rain and wind and who knows what. I am enjoying today, though. 🙂 I think this warm weather is probably coming your way although sometimes we are in different weather systems since you are surrounded by those Great Lakes.

Leave a Reply

