Sisters

Sisters1967aI think every day is thank you for my family day. Tomorrow is a Special Edition of thank you for my sister day. I would send my sister flowers or a plant for her special day, but she shares her living space with a cat named Molly.

FlowersJun2006eMolly would probably consider the flowers to be a toy or an intruder. She and the flowers would suffer as a result.

Molly1In spite of her small size, Molly feels like she is in charge of my sister’s home. She protects her territory by periodic patrols around the parameter.  She stares down the birds and defends against the passing cats from behind the window glass.

Molly2In between these vigorous pursuits, she naps to build up her strength. I am not sure what Molly thinks of me when I visit. I am allergic to cats and can only offer her a passing pat on the head followed by washing my hands. I am happy, though, that she is there keeping my sister safe, entertained, and on schedule. Breakfast and dinner times are strictly enforced by pacing and reproachful glances.

Molly3Hopefully, Molly will be extra nice to my sister tomorrow.

Take care and thanks for reading.

Sarah

About Sarah

nature, outdoor, and health enthusiast, book reader, and story teller
This entry was posted in Family, Memories and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sisters

  1. Shady_Grady says:

    This is a very nice post. =)

Leave a Reply

