Opportunity

Daisies October 2003 (1)These cheerful little daisies spring up at every opportunity: roadsides, fence lines, and open fields.

Daisies October 2003 (2)Happiness is a (mostly) ice-free sidewalk.

There was rain, freezing rain, mist, fog, and maybe snow yesterday. This morning, I woke to a driveway covered in ice. The morning sun and the wind worked together to melt the ice and dry the sidewalks. There were a few icy patches I had to walk over on this evening’s run, but most of the sidewalk was clear. It was a quiet night. The air temperature was hovering around freezing. There was a slight fog over the fields with snow cover. The usual two dogs barked their greetings at me as I ran by. It was a good run.

Take care and thanks for reading.

Sarah

About Sarah

nature, outdoor, and health enthusiast, book reader, and runner
This entry was posted in Nature, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Opportunity

  1. Sarah says:

    Hi Shady 🙂

    Thank you for that!! I’ve heard the song, but I may have to go find myself a copy and play it today. I find flowers to be resolutely cheerful. It is one of the many reasons I love them. One thing I love about wildflowers is that they are determined to appear wherever the opportunity exists. The mowers come through to make everything look neat and tidy and before long the plants have grown again and the flowers are back 🙂

Leave a Reply

