Happy New Year!

Sundial July 2007I like looking at pictures of summer flowers when it is cold and snowy outside. This was taken in July 2007 in a demonstration herb garden a couple of miles from where I lived then.

It was a cold run this evening. I stretched my lower limit. The temperature was 11 degrees with a NE wind of 12 mph putting the feels-like temperature at -4 degrees. The only glitch was that the water in the top of the water bottle froze so I couldn’t get all the water out. The ankle that I sprained a week ago felt fine. I am glad I went even though it wore me out. I wanted to end the year on a good note. The stars were hiding behind the clouds. Snow is expected in the morning.

Best of wishes for a happy and healthy New Year!

Take care and thanks for reading.

Sarah

About Sarah

nature, outdoor, and health enthusiast, book reader, and runner
This entry was posted in Nature, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

