Spring Wildflowers

Spring Wildflowers April 2004 (1)

It’s snowing again. The sky was gray and solemn today in anticipation. There is only a dusting so far. I was thinking about a hike in the woods I went on back in April 2004. The fall leaves were still plentiful on the ground. The new leaves had yet to fill out the trees. The spring wildflowers were in their glory strewn with reckless abandon across the ground.

Spring Wildflowers April 2004 (2) Spring Wildflowers April 2004 (3) Spring Wildflowers April 2004 (4) Spring Wildflowers April 2004 (5)

Icy sidewalk, Dec 21, 2013.

Icy sidewalk, Dec 21, 2013.

Last night, I skipped running because the sidewalks are covered in ice. I wanted to go tonight so I did. I ran in the grass. It was a challenge. I am glad I went, though. My reward for slogging through the squishy grass is the cozy and relaxed feeling that comes after running in the cold and then taking a hot shower.

Take care and thanks for reading.

Sarah

About Sarah

nature, outdoor, and health enthusiast, book reader, and runner
This entry was posted in Memories, Nature, Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

