Ribbons in Time

Sandbox

I found this picture of my sister and me the other day. It was taken by my Dad back in 1966. I don’t remember the day or why I was laughing. I remember the feeling of the laughter, though. At heart, I am still that little girl. I still want to play in the sandbox, climb trees, and watch lightening bugs. My sister still makes me laugh.

I started running when I was sixteen. I remember the day. It was early in the morning before school. My sneakers were wet after running in the grass outside the fence around the baseball diamond in the park nearby. I went that first time because I wanted to lose weight. I have kept running because it is the only time when I feel exactly like myself.

Laughter and running weave together the days like ribbons in time.

Take care and thanks for reading.

Sarah

About Sarah

nature, outdoor, and health enthusiast, book reader, and runner
This entry was posted in Family, Memories, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ribbons in Time

  1. Shady_Grady says:

    Hello there!! Glad to see you writing!

    • Sarah says:

      Hi Shady 🙂 Thanks for visiting. Now, I get to see how this commenting thing works. You get some of the credit for my deciding to do it 🙂

Leave a Reply

